Chronicle of a passion by Akira Mizubayashi

A fascinating book, full of detail and emotion, about the life of a dog and the love of their owners.

A book that leaves marks by the poetic form as written and the amount of resentful emotions. A book that I will surely keep the memory and heart.

melodie

Book extract:

“In a cupboard which we made ​​a sanctuary that doesn’t resemblance to a sanctuary and home discreetly some unforgettable and unforgotten souls, there is a small lacquered wood tea powder box. It contains a small portion of my father ashes I took from his urn before he goes to the grave. When I prepared this box mortuary, eighteen yeras ago , I dared to take a pinch of bone crumbs to taste.
Soon, I think I’ll do as much as I did but for Melody which I always keep the urn next to me on the exact location of his mattress. I will got another lacquered wood box to put a few spoonfuls of powdered bone and part of the scapula or ribs. The rest will be spread in the garden or elsewhere to return to earth.”

Akira-Mizubayashi

Japanese writer and translator, Akira Mizubayashi was born in 1952.
After studying at the National University of foreign languages ​​and cultures of Tokyo (Unalcet), he left for France in 1973 and follows the Paul Valéry University of Montpellier teacher training to become a teacher of French (foreign language).

He returned to Tokyo in 1976, is a master of modern literature, and in 1979 returned to France as a student of the Ecole Normale Superieure.
Since 1983, he taught French in Tokyo, successively at Meiji University in the Unalcet and, since 2006, at Sophia University

Leave a comment